top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekacitheros

KOKORO NOIR PROJECT

For this project we had to depict the story of Kokoro by photographs over the spring break. I had a really fun time with this project as it encouraged me to focus on my surrounding. My friends and I even got together to take pictures of the beach for this project and it encouraged us to bond.


"I walked to the sea every day, between thatched cottages that were old and smoke-blackened. The beach was always crowded with men and women, and at times the sea, like a public bath, would be covered with a mass of black heads" (Soseki 2).



"I learned that every month, on the same day, it was Sensei's custom to take flowers to a certain grave in the cemetery at Zoshigaya" (Soseki 9).


" But sometimes I would notice a shadow cross his face. True, like the shadow of a bird outside the window, it would quickly disappear" (Soseki 12).


"But now, the flowers, which had brightened the scenery with their rich, red color, were all gone" (Soseki 29).


"Sensei gazed at the sky, which was so blue that it seemed transparent" (Soseki 57).


"At last, I was able to read Sensei's letter from beginning to end" (Soseki 124).


"Having been brought up by a father who was fond of such things as Chinese poetry, calligraphy, and the tea ceremony, I was from childhood inclined to severity in my taste" (Soseki 147).


"She found my room in darkness when she opened the door" (Soseki 208).


"K had cut open a carotid artery with a small knife and died instantly" (Soseki 233).

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page