top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekacitheros

Olfactory Diary




1. Hair spray

During the weekend I was doing my hair for prom and the hairspray was such a strong smell. It reminded me of how bad my hair is after a long night with hairspray. I don't like the feeling of hairspray so my feelings towards hairspray is mixed.





2. Liquid lipstick

When I was trying to choose a lip stick for prom I knew I wanted to use this certain one that matches my dress. The scent of the lip stick reminded me of my cousins birthday dinner I went to because I used that lip stick. we had a fun time at her birthday and the memories from her party made me think of her.





3. Maple syrup

When we were eating at Zippy's I ordered French toast and the smell of syrup was so sweet. It made me feel happy because I knew that the French toast was going to taste so good with the syrup. It made me think of how I never used to eat syrup on pancakes and French toast.




4. Nail polish

When I was getting my nails done for prom at a nail salon I could smell the nail polish and it was very strong and made me feel nauseated. Even though it is a luxury the nail polish scent is so strong.





5. Face masks

After prom, my friends and I used face masks at my friends house. It had a serene smell that made me feel relaxed. It helped me calm down after a long night of partying.





6. Jalapeño chips

The jalapeño chips burned my nose from its scent. It was a strong scent but it did not stop me or any of my friends from eating it. It burned my mouth but it made me feel happy to be eating spicy chips.




7. Chocolate chip cookies

After Prom, my friends and I made cookies and it smelled delicious. Its scent made me want to eat 5 cookies. It made me think of the cookie corner and it made me happy to be eating such delicious cookies.




8. Sweat

When we were dancing at prom the dance floor was so crowded that you could feel the body heat and sense the sweat, which is kinda gross but I myself was sweating. It just made me feel gross but I still went on dancing because I thought me sweating signified how hard I was working on the dance floor.




9. Pancakes

The morning after prom my friends mom made pancakes and it smelled so wonderful after a long night. I could sense the batter and it made me think of how my mom makes banana pancakes. She would also shape the pancake into mickey pancakes so it made me think of that.




10. Dessert

At prom I could smell the deserts that were on the table. It was very sweet and consisted of fruits and chocolate. I wanted to take a lot of deserts but I had to use self control so that I do not over stuff myself. It made me happy but at prom I didn't want to eat food I wanted to dance.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page